Carlsbad Auto Service is OPEN!

We are taking all the necessary precautions to keep our customers and staff safe and prevent the spread of COVID-19. We understand that people need to be able to travel for all essentials of life, and we are here to meet your needs. Please call us to schedule an appointment or book an online appointment here on our website.

5

Thanks, John, for your five-star rating. We're glad you had a great experience and look forward to helping you with any future auto repair and service needs. We appreciate your business.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Excellent service, public relations, and quality. A pleasure.

Thanks, Shayna and Robert, for your great comments. Your high praise means so much to our entire team. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to working with you again.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Came in multiple times and Ralph was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Smog check was fast ~30min. I also had an oil change and diagnostic done on my vehicle and it was reasonably priced and well done. Highly recommend. There are a lot of mechanics on this block- Carlsbad Auto is located inside a security fence. Cars will be safe if left over night

Thanks, Alexander, for your great review and for choosing Carlsbad Auto Service for your smog check and oil change. We're glad you were happy with our quick service and pricing. We take great pride in what we do, so we are very happy to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed working with Ralph. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Very swift, professional and overall helpful. Thanks guys.

Thanks, James, for your great review and for sharing your experience when you brought your Toyota in for a smog check. We're glad you were happy with our quick service and enjoyed working with our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any future automotive needs. We provide all services from oil changes to engine repair, as well as being a star smog check station, so please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

I appreciate the honest recommendations about maintenance needed. Very efficient and professional service. I am a loyal customer.

Thanks, Marylou, for your wonderful review and for your continued support throughout the years. We're happy to hear you had a great experience when you brought your Honda in for an oil change, and enjoyed working with our team of professionals. Thank you for your valued business and your loyalty. We're honored to have customers like you.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Ralph and the Carlsbad Auto Service are amazing! You can trust this team not only to figure out what’s wrong but to get the job done correctly! Thank you Carlsbad Auto Service

Thanks, Stephanie, for leaving us such a wonderful review. We take great pride in giving outstanding service to every customer, and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation and so glad to hear that Ralph helped to make your experience such a positive one. Thanks for your kind words and your business. We look forward to your next visit.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

I have upgraded my review after a great response from Wayne(owner). There was clearly a problem with the cost of the plugs and Wayne is going to refund me the amount of overcharge that was clearly not his fault and he was quick to resolve the issue with the supplier of the plugs. Wayne also said he would allow a partial refund on the cost of the diagnostic due to the inconvenience. Nice to know that these reviews dont go unnoticed and are handled immediately! I was very satisfied with the final outcome of my service at Carlsbad Auto Service and would recommend that you talk to Wayne if you are not happy with your experience because he really does value your business. He also friendly courteous and professional. Staff was friendly and polite but will never return since they overcharge for service. Spark plugs that cost $36 each ($216 total + $400 for labor) Auto zone has same exact plugs for $16. I was also charged $134 for diagnostic (many other shops waive this when you have service done). The cost of injector cleaning was also inflated $136 for cleaning + $70 for induction cleaning kit. Ive seen much lower costs for this service in the past. This is a AAA approved shop so I was able to get a &50 discount but still felt robbed after I left. Total for spark plugs diagnostic and injection cleaning was $928 dollars! One lost customer won’t make a difference since they are very busy but do your homework before getting service done here!

Dennis, I’m sorry to hear that you were not happy with your last visit to our shop. When I called you this past Wednesday to discuss your concerns and you were unable to talk, you said that you would call me back on Thursday morning. When I didn’t hear back from you, I called you again on Friday and left a message on your voice mail. I was hoping to explain to you that I called our supplier to find out why the spark plugs were so pricey, and they said that we were mistakenly billed at the wrong pricing structure and were very apologetic for this mistake which rarely occurs. They have since corrected the error to reflect the correct pricing, and I would like to issue you a refund for the difference in the price. As far as our diagnostic charge, it is our company policy not to include computerized engine electrical and performance diagnostics with the actual repair because of the complexity and time it takes to accurately diagnose the correct cause of the problem. Most shops do the same. The shops that do include the computerized engine electronic and performance diagnostics in their repairs generally have a tiered labor rate for the different types of work they perform, and this type of work would be priced at the higher labor rate. We do not structure our pricing that way. My wife and I have been in business here in Carlsbad for over 36 years and are extremely grateful for each and every one of our customers. It’s because of our loyal, valued customers, some new and some who have been with us throughout our 36 years in business, that we are a very busy shop as you mentioned. Their satisfaction with our customer service, pricing, and the work we perform is of the utmost importance to us. I hope to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you and issue you the refund on the spark plugs. Please call me at the number I provided in my message at your earliest convenience. Thanks. Wayne Milack, Owner

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Ralph was very courteous and explained the situation with my car.

Thanks, Jackie, for your great feedback. Our entire team is dedicated to providing our customers with the best service, and we're happy to hear that Ralph helped to make your experience such a positive one. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

Fast friendly service...Fair pricing...

Thanks, William, for your great review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and were pleased with our staff, quick service and pricing. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any of your future automotive needs.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
5

I thought the car wouldn't pass the smog due to codes we diagnosed at home so at first they wrote it up for a full diagnostic. They called back and said it had passed the smog (yay!) and they didn't charge me for the unneeded diagnostic! That was very honest. I'll be back soon for an oil change.

Thanks, Sally, for sharing your experience when you brought your vehicle in for a smog check. We pride ourselves for offering professional and honest services, and we're happy your vehicle passed the smog inspection. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon for your oil change.

- Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc.
Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc. is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Carlsbad Auto Service, Inc. (760) 729-1155 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.